skip navigation


By Gitchi Gummi, 11/27/20, 9:30AM CST


With the announcement of the All – Lake Superior Conference honors this week Gitchi Gummi Soccer Club is once again very well represented on these teams.

On the girls side we had 7 players named to the first team.  Congratulations to Maren Friday, Marshall, Baamlak Haugen, Marshall, Claire Barlass, Denfeld, Allison Anderson, Hermantown, Kamryn Hill, Denfeld, Emilla McGiffert, Marshall and Katie Pollard, Marshall.  Due to the number of teams in the Conference the girls only get to name a first team.

For the boys, because of more teams in the Conference, they name a first and second team.  We had 9 players on the first team, the only exceptions were 2 players from Grand Rapids.  We also had additional 5 players on the second team. 

Congratulations to Keegan Chastey, Denfeld, Drake Schramm, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Spencer Rousseau, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Evan Bjorlin, Hermantown, Xavier Decker, Denfeld, Jakob Kidd, Superior, Logan Dushkin, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton, Masaki Hirata, Marshall, Demetri Regas, Denfeld, Owen Walczynski, Denfeld, Henry Ringdahl, Proctor, Owen Wilcox, denfeld, Tyler Issendorf, Cloquet-Esko-Carlton and  Reece Pinney, Proctor

Considering this does not include players from Duluth East HS, as they are not in the Lake Superior Conference, this is a great representation for Gitchi Gummi soccer Club.

The All-State players as well as Mr. and Ms. Soccer announcements will come out on Saturday.  Hopefully we will have a few more things to celebrate with these honors!

Congrats to all players honored as always you represent the Club very well both in your play and your character!!